Persons who have attained the age of 21 years are eligible to be the members of the Council, and the decision regarding granting membership in each case would be taken by the Executive Committee.

There shall be following categories of members:-

  • (a) Founder Members
  • (b) Life Members
  • (c) Institutional Members
  • (d) Representative Members

Founder Members:

Founder Members are those persons whose names appear in the Memorandum of Association. Such persons shall continue to the Founder Members of the Council during their life time or until they tender their registration.

In pursuance of the meeting held at Raj Bhawan, Dehradun on 18th July, 2003 and presided over by His Excellency the Governor of Uttarakhand, Hon’ble Sri Sudarshan Agarwal and attended by Smt. Andal Damodaran, President of ICCW, Smt. Gita Siddhartha, Secretary General of ICCW, Sri J.C. Pant IAS (Retd.), Sri N. Ravi Shankar, Secretary to H.E. the Governor of Uttarakhand and Sri Sushil Chandra Dobhal, a meeting of the Founder Members of the proposed Uttarakhand State Council for Child Welfare was held on 27th July, 2003 at 5:00 p.m. at 159/1 Vasant Vihar, Dehradun which was presided over by Sri J.C. Pant. The following Founder Members were present in the meeting:

  1. Sri J.C. Pant IAS (Retd.), 159/1 Vasant Vihar, Dehradun (in the Chair)
  2. Dr. (Mrs) Vasanthi Krishnan w/o Sri Krishnan, Principal Secretary to CM Uttarakhand
  3. Dr. Anuradha Dwivedi, Shanti Kunj, Haridwar
  4. Mrs. Asha Srivastava, Ex. President & Secretary, InnerWheel,680 Indra Nagar, Dehradun
  5. Lt. Col. Prabhat Saklani, 42A, Subhash Road Dehradun
  6. Dr. (Mrs) Shamim Khan, 53 Mohit Nagar, Lane4, G.M.S. Road Dehradun
  7. Mrs Kulwant Kaur, 73 D, Neshvilla Road, Dehradun
  8. Dr. (Mrs) Abha Pant, 159/1 Vasant Vihar, Dehradun
  9. Sri Sushil Chandra Dobhal, 44/II, Vasant Vihar, Dehradun
  10. Sri Puran Barthwal, C.D.I., Rudraprayag

Life Members:

Life Members are those persons who are enrolled as such by the Executive Committee and who pay minimum subscription of Rs. 1,000/-, such persons shall continue to be the life members of the Council during their life time or until they tender their resignation. At present 245 members registered as a Life Member.

List of Life Members


  1. Hon. Sri Sudarshan Agarwal, Sri Rajyapal, President.
  2. Sri J.C. Pant, IAS (Retd.), Sr. Vice-President.
  3. Dr. (Mrs) Vasanthi Krishnan, Vice-President.
  4. Sri Jauhari Lal, Vice-President.
  5. Sri Sushil Chandra Dobhal, General Secretary.
  6. Mrs. Asha Srivastava, Joint-Secretary.
  7. Mrs. Kulwant Kaur, Treasurer.

Our Address

General Secretary,
Nanoor Khera
Dehradun- 248 001 UTTRAKHAND

Photo Gallery


उत्तराखण्ड राज्य बाल कल्याण परिषद